Community Advisory Council

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) is comprised of leaders of local nonprofits, social service agencies, government officials, and local businesses.  The organizations represented on the Council share a common goal with the JLG, and can all lend knowledge, credibility, volunteers, and other resources to make initiatives as beneficial as possible to those served.  The Council meets annually to exchange information and opinions on societal and regional trends, and to promote public understanding and awareness of the JLG.  Members of this Council are selected based on their community involvement and are invited to serve a two-year term.

2020/2021 Community Advisory Council Committee

Mr. Bob Arnold
President and CEO
Family Centers

Ms. Demetria Nelson
Department of Social Services

Mr. Fred Camillo
First Selectman
Town of Greenwich First Selectman’s Office

Ms. Lori Contadino
MS Director
Commission on Aging Greenwich Senior Center – 1st Floor

Ms. Margaret Goldberg
Neighbor to Neighbor

Police Chief James “Jim” Heavey
Chief of Police
Greenwich Police Department

Ms. Sasha Houlihan
Director of Communications
Greenwich Public Schools

Ms. Mary Hull
Greenwich Green and Clean

Dr. Toni Jones
Superintendent of Schools
Greenwich Public Schools

Ms. Mary Lee Kiernan
President & CEO
YWCA Greenwich

Ms. Trish Kirsch
Publisher Greenwich Magazine/At Home Magazine
Greenwich Magazine

Mr. Rocco Natale
Executive Director
Open Arts Alliance

Ms. Marcia O’Kane
President & CEO
Greenwich Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Jennifer Openshaw
Founder & CEO
Girls with Impact

Ms. Barbara Ormerod-Glynn
Greenwich Library

Mr. David Rabin
President & Chief Executive Officer
Greenwich United Way

Ms. Gaby Rattner
Executive Director
Community Centers, Inc.

Ms. Shari L. Shapiro
Executive Director
Kids in Crisis

Mr. Joseph “Joe” Siciliano
Town of Greenwich Parks and Recreation

Ms. Cristina Vittoria
Executive Director
Boys and Girls Club of Greenwich